View Cart0 items / 0.00

Mouth Wound - "Nothing Will Belong To Us" - Limited Tape

10.00 Sold out
Mouth Wound - "Nothing Will Belong To Us" - Limited Tape

“Nothing Will Belong To Us” is the first on-label album by Danish Experimental / Dark Ambient artist and multi-instrumentalist Trine Paaschburg a.k.a. MOUTH WOUND.

An album that is both meditative and masochistic, and made of the very same substance of dreams and nightmares combined: a visceral release, so bodily and ethereal at the same time, balancing moments of deep melancholy with abrupt and brutal climaxes in which the peace is mauled by a cacophony of noise and guttural screams.

“Nothing Will Belong To Us” sees Trine expanding upon those elements that have become a trademark of her unique approach to music and experimentation, here combining the use and manipulation of analogue noise oscillators, acoustic drone, mangled violin and her heartbreaking voice with recordings based on her improvised live material accumulated over the past 2 years.

FFO: Lingua Ignota, Diamanda Galas, Pharmakon, Hillary Woods.

Questions? Get in touch!